This guide is for patients joining a Telehealth consultation using an SMS (text message) sent to their phone.
How to join a Telehealth call
Please follow the four steps in the screenshots below to join the consultation.

Multi-participant Telehealth calls
Multiple people can join a Telehealth consultation.
To invite another person:
- Forward your Telehealth SMS message to the other attendee.
This SMS is usually sent 15 minutes before the appointment. - Advise the other person to select Join as Attendee.
All participants will appear on screen and can see each other's video feeds.

Useful tips
- If you disconnect or leave by mistake, tap Rejoin to reconnect or reopen the Telehealth link sent to you.
- You will not be able to select Join until 30 minutes before the scheduled appointment time.
- If you join before the appointment's start time, you may need to wait for the doctor to arrive.
- The link you were sent is valid for up to 24 hours and can be used multiple times.
- Moving the appointment to a later time will generate another SMS.
- Make sure you are using the link in the most recent SMS.
- Hold your phone's camera in front of your face so the doctor can see you.